Release Notes CGS 5.5.10

Collax Groupware Suite
13.08.2013

Installation Notes

Update Instructions

To install this update please follow the following steps:

Procedure

  1. It is highly recommended to backup of all server data with the Collax backup system before proceeding. Check that the backup was successful before proceeding with the update (this can be done within the backup information email).
  2. In the administration interface go to System → System Operation → Software → System Update and press Get Package List. This will download the listed update packages. If successful the message Done! will be displayed on the screen.
  3. Click Get Packages to download the update packages.
  4. Click Install. This installs the update. The end of this process is indicated by the message Done!.
  5. A new kernel will now be installed. The system will reboot automatically after installing the update. An appropriate note will be shown if the update process is completed.

New in this Version

Zarafa Groupware: New Version 7.1.5

With this Collax software update the new version 7.1.5 of Zarafa Groupware is going to be installed. This version includes mainly improvements, also for clients running on Windows 8 and Outlook 2013. Please find details here:

http://download.zarafa.com

Issues Fixed in this Version

Zarafa Groupware: Rewritten Sender Address, Wrong Primary Email Address

Newly created users got a wrong sender-address assigned, either with wrong maildomain or wrong user alias. For the same users the reply-address did not match the configured primary mail address. The corresponding filter used by zarafa to get the primary mail address has been adapted with this update. Zarafa users will now get the correct From-address assigned.

Authentication: Incorrect Calculation of the Primary Email Address when using ActiveDirectory and

the Collax AD-Proxy

The calculation of default mail addresses was broken for various reasons when user data was imported from ActiveDirectory via the Collax AD proxy. With this update a number of additional configuration variables are introduced to be used by the Collax AD proxy. This allows the calculation of the addresses to be performed correctly during runtime rather than configuration time.

System Management: Logfiles when Checking LSI Controller Fills up Hard Disk

With this update the monitoring of LSI raid controller is going to be improved.

Add-on Software: Files with suspicious extensions are filtered

Files with a suspicious extension (e.g. .jpg.exe) are filtered by the Avira scanner.

Release Notes CGS 5.5.10

Collax Groupware Suite
13.08.2013

Hinweise zur Installation

Update installieren

Zur Installation dieses Updates führen Sie bitte die folgenden Schritte durch:

Vorgehen

  1. Nehmen Sie zuerst mit dem Collax Backup System eine Sicherung aller Systemdaten vor bevor Sie die nächsten Schritte des Software-Upgrades durchführen. Prüfen Sie, ob das Backup korrekt durchgeführt werden konnte. Die erforderlichen Informationen erhalten Sie bei korrekter Konfiguration per E-Mail.
  2. Gehen Sie auf System → Systembetrieb → Software → System-Update und klicken auf Paketliste holen. Der erfolgreiche Vorgang der Aktualisierung der Paketliste wird mit Done! markiert.
  3. Klicken Sie auf Pakete holen. Diese Funktion lädt dann die eben angezeigten Update-Pakete herunter.
  4. Klicken Sie nun auf Installieren. Diese Funktion installiert das neue Update. Das Ende des Vorgangs wird mit einem Done! angezeigt.
  5. Mit diesem Update wird ein neuer Kernel installiert. Nach der Installation des System-Updates erfolgt ein automatischer Neustart des Servers. Ein entsprechender Hinweis wird beim Abschluss des Update-Vorgangs ausgegeben.

Neu in dieser Version

Zarafa Groupware: Neue Version 7.1.5

Mit diesem Collax Update wird die Version Zarafa Collaboration Platform 7.1.5 installiert. Die Version enthält überwiegend Verbesserungen, unter anderem für den Betrieb der Clients auf Windows 8 und Outlook 2013. Details finden Sie hier:

http://download.zarafa.com

In dieser Version behobene Probleme

Zarafa Groupware: Umgeschriebene Absenderadresse, falsche primäre E-Mail-Adresse

Neue Benutzer konnten eine Absenderadresse mit anderer E-Maildomain oder anderem Benutzer-Alias erhalten, oder die Reply-Adresse entsprach nicht der eingestellten primären E-Mail-Adresse eines Benutzers. Mit diesem Update wird der entsprechende Filter auf das LDAP-Benutzerverzeichnis bezüglich der Primären E-Mail-Adresse bei Zarafa korrigiert. Zarafa-Benutzer erhalten die korrekte Absender-Emailadresse, die primär eingestellt ist.

Authentifizierung: Ungenaue Generierung der primären E-Mail-Adresse bei Nutzung von AD-Proxy

Die Generierung der Primären E-Mail-Adressen war aus verschiedenen Gründen falsch, wenn Benutzerdaten mittels AD-Proxy aus einem ActiveDirectory ausgelesen wurden. Mit diesem Update werden dem AD-Proxy weitere Konfigurationsvariablen zur Verfügung gestellt, um die Generierung der Adressen während der Laufzeit statt während der Konfiguration vorzunehmen.

System-Management: Logfiles durch Überwachung von LSI Controller schreiben Platte voll

Mit diesem Update wird die aktive Überwachung von LSI Raid-Controller verbessert.

Add-on Software: Dateien mit verdächtigen Extensions werden gefiltert

Dateien mit einer verdächtigen Extension (z. B. .jpg.exe) werden durch den Avira-Scanner gefiltert.