Release Notes CBS 5.0.24

Collax Business Server
15.02.2011

New in this Version

Misc: Samba 3.4

Samba has been updated to the new version 3.4. Samba 3.4 includes improvements in cooperation with Windows 7 or 2008 clients and other improvements in working as a PDC. To be able to join a samba domain with Windows 7 or 2008 R2 you will have to install a registry fix .

Web Proxy: Squid 3.1

Squid has been updated to the new version 3.1 which allows the usage of Single-Sign-On for the webproxy via Kerberos.

Issues Fixed in this Version

VPN: VPN Tunnel with Dyndns-Connection stops

VPN tunnels can connect several networks securely. Under circumstances using dynamic DNS can lead to unfunctional VPN tunnels. The service for updating the DynDNS name is then crashed. This update installs a new version of ez-ipupdate resolving this issue.

Notes

Add-on Software: New Licensing of Avira Antivir

The Anti Virus product Avira Antivir will now be identically licensed as all Collax Modules. With this method a higher handling comfort is reached and the separate Avira Antivir-License integration is now redundant. Updating the license manually will not be necessary anymore.

Add-on Software: Download Progress Bar when using Avira Antivir Web-Virus-Filter

The anti virus product Avira Antivir displayed a special progress bar while scanning downloaded files. With the new anti virus technology within this update this progress bar becomes superfluous. From this update the progress bar of Avira Antivir is going to be removed.

Misc: PHP update 5.3.6

In cause of the major-release of PHP 5.3.6 it is possible that files which use PHP have to be adapted.

Release Notes CBS 5.0.24

Collax Business Server
15.02.2011

Neu in dieser Version

Verschiedenes: Samba 3.4

Die Samba-Installation wird mit diesem Update auf Version 3.4 aktualisiert. Samba 3.4 enthält insbesondere Verbesserungen für die Zusammenarbeit mit Windows 7 und 2008 Clients und verschiedene Verbesserungen für den Betrieb als PDC. Bevor Windows 7 oder 2008 R2 einer Samba-Domäne beitreten können, muss dieser Registry Fix installiert werden.

Web Proxy: Squid 3.1

Der Webproxy Squid wird mit diesem Update auf Version 3.1 aktualisiert. Dies ermöglicht nun Single-Sign-On am Webproxy über Kerberos.

In dieser Version behobene Probleme

VPN: VPN-Tunnel mit Dyndns-Verbindung bricht ab

VPN-Tunnel können mehrere Netzwerke sicher verbinden. Unter Umständen kann bei Verwendung von Dyndns das Problem auftauchen, dass die Tunnel unplanmäßig nicht funktionieren. Dabei stürzt der Prozess, der den Dyndns-Name aktualisiert ab. Mit diesem Update wird eine neue Version von ez-ipupdate installiert. Damit funktioniert die Dyndns-Namensaktualisierung wieder stabil.

Hinweise

Add-on Software: Neue Lizenzierung Avira Antivir

Das Virenschutzprodukt Avira Antivir wird nun genauso lizenziert wie alle übrigen Collax Module. Damit wird erhöhter Bedienungs- und Abwicklungskomfort erreicht, die separate Behandlung von Avira Antivir-Lizenzen ist nun überflüssig. Zukünftig entfällt somit auch das regelmäßige Einspielen der Lizenzdateien.

Add-on Software: Download-Fortschrittsbalken bei Avira Antivir Web-Virus-Filter

Das Virenschutzprodukt Avira Antivir hatte während des Herunterladens und Filtern von Dateien über den Web-Proxy einen separaten Fortschrittsbalken angezeigt. Durch die neue Technologie wird diese Fortschrittbalken überflüssig. Ab diesem Update entfällt der Fortschrittsbalken von Avira Antivir.

Verschiedenes: PHP Update 5.3.6

Durch den Versionssprung PHP 5.3.6 ist es möglich, dass die PHP nutzenden Dateien angepasst werden müssen.